Museums

Museums

... in Salzburg

     » ... in Salzburg

You will find many cultural treasures in Salzburg; some of them in public places, some of them in the numerous museums.

Hotel Jedermann · Urlaub in Salzburg · Museums Hotel Jedermann · Urlaub in Salzburg · Museums Hotel Jedermann · Urlaub in Salzburg · Museums Hotel Jedermann · Urlaub in Salzburg · Museums

House of Nature

The "house of nature" is well worth a visit. The hall of space, the ice-age show or the mobile replica of an Allosaurus. There is much for you to admire in the more than 80 rooms of this museum which is well-known throughout Europe. Varying shows and exhibitions focussing on topics of the animate and inanimate nature will be a thrilling experience for you and your family.

Salzburg Museum of modern Art

The "museum of modern art" Salzburg is situated in two buildings. One of them stands exposed on the Mönchsberg above the roofs of the baroque old town of Salzburg. You can combine a walk over the lovely local mountain with a visit to the museum or just take the lift. An extensive museum-owned collection and great special and revolving exhibitions of modern art await you in a fitting ambience. The second building is the Rupertinum. In the baroque city palace you can experience modern art next to the festival district.

Salzburg Museum Carolino Augusteum

You can explore the various epochs of Salzburg’s cultural history in the Salzburger Museum Carolino Augusteum. The collections contain a variety of objects of the sectors archaeology, fine arts, arts and crafts, coins, music, folklore and weapons.

Salzburg Toy Museum

Austria’s most extensive collection of all kinds of historical toys is located in the "Salzburg toy museum". The last 250 years of European toys are presented to you on 800 m² museum space.

Salzburg Baroque Museum

The baroque castle- and garden ensemble Mirabell houses the "Salzburg baroque museum". The focus of the collection are designs and sketches from the 17th and 18th century. The revolving exhibitions offer you new approaches to the manifold topic baroque – comfortably near to the Hotel Jedermann.

Salzburg Cathedral Museum

In the impressive cathedral of Salzburg there is a museum which will help you to appreciate the art treasures of the archbishopric Salzburg. The rooms alone a worth a visit; don’t miss these medieval and baroque works of art.

You will find and admire many treasures during your holiday in Salzburg.

Bestpreisgarantie

bei Direktbuchung

KontaktBuchen

Museen

in Salzburg

Die Festspielstadt Salzburg bietet Ihnen neben den Highlights der klassischen Musik auch eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten, ihren Urlaub zu etwas Besonderem werden zu lassen. Alle Veranstaltungsorte sind für Sie in kurzer Zeit vom Hotel aus zu erreichen.

  • Haus der Natur Salzburg

    Das Haus der Natur ist einen Besuch wert. Die Weltraumhalle, die Eiszeitschau oder die bewegliche Allosaurus-Nachbildung, Sie werden viel zu bestaunen haben in den über 80 Räumen dieses europaweit bekannten Museums. Wechselnde Schwerpunkte zur belebten und unbelebten Natur sorgen für Kurzweile bei Ihnen und Ihrer Familie.

  • Museum der Moderne Salzburg

    Das Museum der Moderne Salzburg besteht aus zwei Teilen. Der eine liegt exponiert auf dem Mönchsberg über den Dächern der barocken Altstadt Salzburg. Sie können einen Spaziergang über den wunderbaren Stadtberg mit einem Museumsbesuch verknüpfen oder einfach mit dem Lift hinauffahren. Es erwarten Sie ein umfangreicher Sammlungsbesitz und große Wechselausstellungen zeitgenössischer Kunst in einem angemessenen Ambiente. Den zweiten Teil bildet das Rupertinum. In dem barocken Stadtpalais können Sie in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Festspielbezirk Salzburg moderne Kunst erleben.

  • Salzburger Museum Carolino Augusteum

    Die verschiedensten Epochen der Salzburger Kulturgeschichte können Sie im Salzburger Museum Carolino Augusteum erforschen. Die Sammlungen umfassen verschiedenste Objekte aus den Bereichen Archäologie, bildende Kunst, Kunsthandwerk, Münzen, Musik, Volkskunde und Waffen

  • Salzburger Spielzeug Museum

    Die größte Sammlung Österreichs von historischem Spielzeug aller Arten finden Sie im Salzburger Spielzeug Museum. Die letzten 250 Jahre des europäischen Spielzeugs werden Ihnen auf 800 Quadratmetern Museumsfläche präsentiert.

  • Salzburger Barockmuseum

    Im barocken Schloss- und Gartenensemble Mirabell ist das Salzburger Barockmuseum beherbergt. Der Sammlungsschwerpunkt liegt auf Entwürfen aus dem 17. und 18. Jahrhundert. Die Wechselausstellungen bieten Ihnen neue Zugänge zum vielfältigen Thema Barock – in bequemer Nähe zum Hotel Jedermann.

  • Salzburger Dommuseum

    Im beeindruckenden Salzburger Dom befindet sich ein Museum, das Ihnen die Kunstschätze der Erzdiözese Salzburg näher bringen wird. Die Räume sind an sich schon einen Besuch wert, lassen Sie sich diese mittelalterlichen und barocken Werke nicht entgehen.

Bei Ihrem Urlaub in Salzburg werden Sie unglaublich viele Schätze finden und bestaunen können.