Theatre in Salzburg

Theatre in Salzburg

Dive into the variety of the stage scene of Salzburg.

     » Dive into the variety of the stage scene of Salzburg.
Hotel Jedermann · Urlaub in Salzburg · Theatre Hotel Jedermann · Urlaub in Salzburg · Theatre Hotel Jedermann · Urlaub in Salzburg · Theatre Hotel Jedermann · Urlaub in Salzburg · Theatre

In the festival town Salzburg, you find theatre of world format.

Salzburg Country Theatre

Whether you have a passion for theatre, music theatre or ballet, the Salzburg county theatre is the right address for you. The best-known and oldest theatre house in the Mozart town Salzburg will enthuse you with perfect productions and top performance of its actors.

Playhouse Salzburg

This free theatre ensemble, formerly named Elisabethbühne, has been highly esteemed in Salzburg for its actors’ excellent performance for many decades. The name was changed, but the quality of the performances remained on its high level. They show plays of the Ancient World, classics as well as modern and experimental theatre. Comedies and tragedies for old and young. Unbelievable!

Small Theatre Salzburg

The "small theatre Salzburg" is a cultural centre. They have no own productions, only guest performances. This is Salzburg’s Mecca of cabaret and will give you a good laugh. A further speciality is theatre for children and youths; if you take your children with you to Salzburg, we highly recommend you this theatre.

Marionettes Theatre Salzburg  

This small opera house, the puppet theatre, is not only worth a visit with children. As one of the leading venues of this kind worldwide, the Salzburger Marionettentheater is fully integrated in the Salzburg Festivals. But the small puppets in the baroque theatre hall will give you a lot of pleasure also apart from the festival seasons. The focus lies on Mozart operas, but the world-famous producers and stage designers also have other plays for you in their repertoire.

Theatre culture in Salzburg – performances on the highest level.

Bestpreisgarantie

bei Direktbuchung

KontaktBuchen

Theater in Salzburg

Tauchen Sie ein in die Vielfalt der Salzburger Bühnenlandschaft.

In der Festspielstadt Salzburg finden Sie Theater von Weltrang

  • Salzburger Landestheater

    Ob Sie eine Leidenschaft für Theater, Musiktheater oder Ballett haben, in diesem Haus werden Sie voll auf Ihre Kosten kommen. Das bekannteste und älteste Theaterhaus in der Mozart-Stadt Salzburg wird Sie mit ausgereiften Produktionen und schauspielerischen Höchstleistungen begeistern.

  • Schauspielhaus Salzburg

    Unter dem Namen Elisabethbühne bestach dieses freie Theaterensemble mehrere Jahrzehnte lang in Salzburg mit seinen exzellenten Schauspielleistungen. Der Name wurde geändert, geblieben ist die Qualität der Aufführungen. Es werden Ihnen Stücke aus der Antike und der Klassik geboten, ebenso wie moderne und experimentelle Theaterformen. Komödien und Tragödien für Jung und Alt, Sie werden staunen.

  • Kleines Theater Salzburg

    Das Kleine Theater Salzburg ist ein Kulturzentrum. Es gibt keine Eigenproduktionen sondern nur Gastspiele. Dieses Haus ist die Heimstätte von Kabarett in Salzburg und wird Ihnen viel Lachen bescheren. Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt bildet das Kinder- und Jugendtheater, sollten Sie mit Ihren Kindern in Salzburg zu Gast sein, dann sei Ihnen dieses Theater besonders empfohlen.

  • Marionettentheater Salzburg

    Nicht nur für Kinder ist dieses kleine Opernhaus in Salzburg einen Besuch wert. Als eine der führenden Spielstätten dieser Art in der Welt ist das Salzburger Marionettentheater in die Salzburger Festspiele fix eingebunden. Aber auch außerhalb der Festspielsaisonen werden Ihnen die kleinen Puppen in diesem barocken Theatersaal eine Freude bereiten. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf Mozart-Opern, aber die Regisseure und Bühnenbildner von Weltrang haben noch mehr Aufführungen für Sie in ihrem Repertoire.

Theaterkultur in Salzburg – Performance der Spitzenklasse.